Life with MS & EDS

January 20, 2009

Jan 20th is Finally Here

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 7:52 am
Tags:

I’ve always been interested in history and am particularly excited about being able to participate in events and moments in time that I know will be remembered for years to come.  Today is one of those days.  Our country will inaugurate Barack Hussein Obama as president today.  I think this is a giant step forward for our nation.  I’ve always heard the United States of America described as a “melting pot”, but that is never what I saw.  What I saw looked more like stir fry – take a bunch of ingredients and throw them together into a skillet.  The various components generally work great together and produce a sum greater than its parts.  However, what I see in President Obama is that infamous melting pot.  I’m proud of our country and how far we’ve come.  While there’s still much further to go, I have hope.  I have hope that President Obama will make the changes we need.  Selfishly, I especially hope that President Obama will make changes in our nation’s health care that will benefit us all.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

