Life with MS & EDS

April 20, 2009

Solu-Medrol – Day One

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 2:52 pm
Tags: , ,

The nurse came today to do the IV steroid.   I spent all morning drinking plenty of fluid and even had soup for lunch. I must have peed 8 times before noon!  Even with all that fluid, it was still difficult to find a vein for the IV line.  Since that part was rough, I had to give up on my idea of taking the thing out and redoing it each day!

It took quite a while to get all of the Solu-Medrol into me.  We finished all of the paperwork and still had lots of time to kill.  The metallic taste came on about 30 min. into it.  It’s been a few hours and I still taste it.  I can see why people eat so much. I had a great snack of dried apricots, walnuts, cheddar cheese, and a square of dark chocolate.  As long as I was eating, I didn’t taste it, but now the taste is back.  I need to try to not eat all the time to get rid of it,  I guess I’ll try some sugar-free mint gum.

So far I don’t feel wired or moody.  I hope a burst of energy hits me soon.  The house could use a major cleaning!  It does seem brighter in here, but that may just be my imagination.

It’s hard to type one handed, so I’m going to end this here.  I REALLY HATE IVs!!!

1 Comment »

  1. sry you have to have steriods AND in the IV form. steriods might work but with all the side effects its sure hard to justify taking them. stay strong

    Comment by Lori — April 20, 2009 @ 4:22 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

