Life with MS & EDS

April 20, 2009

Solu-Medrol – Evening One

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 8:26 pm
Tags: , , ,

While getting the girls ready for bed, hubby looks at me and says something to the effect of, “wow, you are really, really white.  I’ve not seen you this pale in ages.”  Big Sister looks at me and calls me something along the lines of a ghost (one of the two of them said that, but it’s a blur now.)  I looked in the mirror and sure enough, I am REALLY PALE!  I have rosacea, so I’m never not red.  I feel out of it and really warm (I’m always freezing, so this is strange.)  I had a bit of a headache, but it passed quickly.

I decided being this pale was probably not normal, so I called the home infusion people.  They called back within 20 minutes.  She asked how I was feeling and I gave her the update.  I do have a 100.1 fever, but I’m sure that’s from my sinus infection (I’m still on Ceftin for that.)  Oh, when the nurse called to set up the visit for tomorrow she asked if I wanted to do it myself. I tried not to laugh, so I gave a polite, “no thank you, please come out” response.  I’m glad I did.  The nurse who called tonight said that she wants her to stay the whole time and to check my blood pressure while sitting and while standing and to have the visiting nurse call her.  I tend to get very low blood pressure (normal is 110/70 and that’s only recently.  I was 90/65ish for a very long time.)  So, they think my blood pressure is just low and said to drink as much fluid as I can and to call back if anything different happens.

My question for the evening is, lots of fluid before bed?  That doesn’t sound too wise.  I plan to take my first sleeping pill ever tonight.  Does this mean I won’t wake up to pee or that I’ll find I pee in my sleep like Little Sister?!?  Will I just sleepwalk to the bathroom or will nothing happen and I’ll be fine?  Perhaps I only pee now in the middle of the night because I’m up and it seems like a logical thing to do.  This should be an interesting night….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

