Life with MS & EDS

April 24, 2009

Prednisone – Day Two

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 9:40 am
Tags: , , , ,

I’m starting to feel a bit better.  My arm doesn’t hurt as much as it did yesterday.  I feel a bit more alert, although still very tired.  My mood seems more even tempered.  My senses remain  in overdrive.  Lights and sounds are still more intense than they should be.  I feel like I have pregnancy nose again, but without the nausea.  I can smell things clear across the house that I could normally only smell from steps away.  I also have the chills at the moment, but that’s not too unusual for me.  The steroids have made me so warm, perhaps I’m just slowly returning to my normal state.

I’m grateful that GG asked about the dosing times for the Prednisone.  I called the pharmacy last night.  Today I’m doing two at breakfast and two at lunch.  I think that will go far better than yesterday’s routine.  It’s been months since I was that awake at 11 p.m.!  The sleeping pill did eventually help me get some sleep until 6.

Last night I finally got out of the house for a bit.  It was my first time out since Sunday.  It was nice to hang out with a friend for a bit.  This morning I even took a drive to drop off Little Sister at school and treated myself to coffee and a soft pretzel on the way back.  Not that I need the extra food!  I’ve gained about 7 pounds this week.  I don’t feel like I’m eating too much more than normal, so I imagine I’m retaining fluid.  The MS Walk is coming at a good time.  I need to get moving!

Oh, last night my Copaxone shot didn’t go well.  I’m not sure if it was just poor form on my part, but it bled a lot more than normal.  It was in the same arm that I had the IV in and where they had given me doses of Heparin to keep the IV line open.  I’m not sure if that had anything to do with it or not, but it was very strange to see more than a drop of blood after the shot.  Has anyone else ever had that happen after a Solu-Medrol treatment?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

