Life with MS & EDS

April 25, 2009

Prednisone – Day Three

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 4:58 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m feeling pretty beat.  I woke up with energy, but it faded quickly.  Last night was very crazy.  Months ago I volunteered to run the prize room at Big Sister’s school’s spring event.  Sure, no problem.  I’m a pretty organized person and love to volunteer when I can.  Of course at the time I had no idea what this week would bring.  Never did I expect to be on steroid treatments while trying to manage something like that.  Overall the event went very well.  I wasn’t at the top of my game, but we pulled it off and I’m looking forward to doing it again 2 years from now (hopefully not while drugged!)

Today is our slow day of the weekend.  We finally got to see my mom who has been fighting her own illness (not yet sure what it is.)  We took the girls to see the Hannah Montana movie.  I even teared up for a brief part of it (I’ll chalk that up to the steroids!)  It was an okay movie.  Little Sister didn’t want to go (she doesn’t like leaving the house these days unless it’s part of her routine, like going to school) and was restless through all of it, except when she danced for the last song.  She sat with her sunglasses on for the first half, but afterward she admitted she liked the movie.  Tonight Big Sister is at a sleepover, so Little Sister gets the two of us to herself.  We just ordered a pizza because I’m too tired to cook.  So much for saving some money.

Tomorrow is the Sesame Place Challenge!  I can’t wait, although I really wish this weather would cool off.  It’s just too hot for April.

Oh, I found a positive side of the steroids.  My skin is the best it’s been in years!  It’s done wonders for my rosacea!  I can’t wait to see the dermatologist on Monday to find out why this is the case.

1 Comment »

  1. WOW! The steroids screw my skin up so bad. I look like a teenager!

    Comment by Abby — April 28, 2009 @ 10:45 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

