Life with MS & EDS

April 11, 2011

I did it!

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 8:52 pm
Tags: , ,

I finally did it!  The up side of doing 20 days of Lovenox injections without an auto-injector is that I was finally able to do a Rebif shot without the autojector!  I pinched an inch, put the needle in, slowly pressed the plunger (was still to wimpy to do that quickly), pulled it out, let go of the pinched area and there wasn’t any pain!  I’m not quite ready to self-inject other body parts, but will keep doing it this way on my stomach.  I’m curious to see if I bruise any less.  I still have a lot of black-and-blue marks from the Lovenox injections, so I’m not convinced this is going to make one bit of difference, but it will be an interesting experiment.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

