Life with MS & EDS

August 1, 2010

CCSVI – Day After Angioplasty

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mseds @ 8:08 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Yesterday, Day 1 after angioplasty, was another great day.  For once I was not the most tired person in the house.  In fact, I was the only one who didn’t nap!  The down side of no fatigue is that I stayed up way too late.  I need to learn to recognize normal signs of being tired.  I did my Rebif shot around 9 p.m., which was a little earlier than normal.  I was wide awake, so I stayed downstairs and caught up on some TV.  Around 11:30 I started feeling sick.  I was freezing cold and nauseous.  I had taken Aleve as I always do before my shot, but I guess I usually go to bed far before I’d feel significant side-effects.  So, lesson learned.  I must make sure that I go to sleep within an hour and a half of doing my shot, even if I’m not tired.

Otherwise things were going well.  I still had some pain in the area of the left jugular, but not as bad as the day angioplasty was done.  I had slight tenderness at the insertion site, but I didn’t really notice it unless I touched the area or something pressed against it.  Obviously fatigue wasn’t a problem!  Not only did I not nap, but I walked around the mall for a while, tried on clothing, and still wasn’t tired.  I’m enjoying the new me.  I feel like the clock has been turned back about 10 years!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.